Principal Investigator

Dr. Reza Nosrati 

Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering

Director, Applied Microfluidics & Bioengineering Lab

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Faculty of Engineering, Monash University

Office: New Horizons (Building 82), Room 219

Phone: +61 3 9905 3627

Email: Reza.Nosrati@monash.edu

Postdoctoral Research Fellows

2022 Mahraz_edited_edited.jpg

Dr. Mohammad Reza (Mahraz) Raveshi

Research Fellow

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Faculty of Engineering, Monash University

Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, Monash University (2016-2021)

Office: New Horizons (Building 82), Room 236/20

Email: Mahraz.Raveshi@monash.edu

 

 

Graduate Students

JunyangGai.jpg

Junyang Gai

PhD student

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Faculty of Engineering, Monash University

Project: Acoustofluidic cell separation for assisted reproduction

Email: Junyang.Gai@monash.edu

 

2019 PhD Farin_size.jpeg

Farin Yazdan Parast

PhD Student

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Faculty of Engineering, Monash University

Project: Microfluidic cell separation for assisted reproduction

Email: Farin.YazdanParast@monash.edu

 

Paint Cloud

Shibani Veeraragavan

PhD student

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Faculty of Engineering, Monash University

Project: Hydrodynamics of flagellar propulsion

Email: Shibani.Veeraragavan@monash.edu

 

Melati_edited.jpg

Melati Abdul Halim

PhD Student

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Faculty of Engineering, Monash University

 

Project: Organotypic platforms for assisted reproduction

Email: Melati.AbdulHalim@monash.edu

2019 PhD Steven Vasilescu.JPG

Steven Vasilescu

PhD Student (Main Supervisor: Prof Majid Ebrahimi Warkiani)

School of Biomedical Engineering

University of Technology Sydney

Project: A microfluidic approach to improving Assisted Reproductive Technology

Email: Steven.A.Vasilescu@student.uts.edu.au 

 

2020 Kate Veale-size.jpg

Kate Veale

PhD Student (Main Supervisor: Prof Moira O'Bryan)

School of BioScience

Bio21 Institute, The University of Melbourne

 

Project: AI for assisted reproduction

Email: kfveale@student.unimelb.edu.au

Sahar-photo.jpg

Sahar Shahali

PhD Student

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Faculty of Engineering, Monash University

 

Project: AI for sperm analysis

Email: Sahar.Shahali@monash.edu

IMG_1739_edited.jpg

Ali Vafaie

PhD Student

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Faculty of Engineering, Monash University

 

Project: Acoustofluidic systems for assisted reproduction

Email: Ali.Vafaie@monash.edu

 

2021 - Yuen Chew - FYP.jpg

Yuen Chew

PhD Student

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Faculty of Engineering, Monash University

 

Project: Microfluidics for understanding microbial corrosion

Email: Yuen.Chew@monash.edu

Staff

Lindsay Spencer2.jpg

Lindsay Spencer

Research Assistant

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Faculty of Engineering, Monash University

 

Project: AI for sperm analysis

Email: lindsay.spencer@monash.edu

 

2022 Jun Kikuchi.png

Jun Kikuchi 

Research Assistant

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Faculty of Engineering, Monash University

 

Project: AI for sperm analysis

Email: Jun.Kikuchi@monash.edu

 

Undergraduate Students

2020%20Long%20Giang%20Tran_edited.jpg

Long Giang Tran

Summer Research Student

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Faculty of Engineering, Monash University

Project: Sperm motility in circular microchannels

Email: mtra0025@student.monash.edu

 

2022  Alecia Wong - FYP_edited.jpg

Alecia Wong

Final Year Project Student

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Faculty of Engineering, Monash University

Project: 3D microfluidics for sperm selection

Email: awong0008@student.monash.edu

 

My Dao.jpg

My Dao

Final Year Project Student

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Faculty of Engineering, Monash University

Project: Paper-based acoustofluidics

Email: mdao0007@student.monash.edu

 

Lab Alumni

Undergraduate Students

  1. Yarub Al-Taei (FYP Student)

  2. Tim (Shen) Chee (FYP Student)

  3. Hoi Poon (FYP Student)

  4. Jason Zhou (Summer Student & RA)

  5. Melati Abdul Halim (Summer Student & FYP)

  6. Lindsay Spencer (FYP & RA)

  7. Kelly Tran (FYP Student)

  8. Yuen Chew (FYP & RA)

  9. Joshua Fromberg (Summer Student)

Postgraduate Students

  1. Hargun Bhanwer (MAEng Student)

  2. Karthikeyan Murugaiyaa Pandiyan (MAEng Student)

  3. Udayakumar Dilly Bhaskar (MAEng Student)

  4. Dr. Mohammad-Reza Raveshi (PhD Student)

  5. Sushant Powar (MAEng Student & RA)

  6. Dr. Ali Lesani (PhD Student)

  7. Dr. Farzan Akbaridoust (Postdoctoral Fellow)